People Help the People- Birdy

Publié le par bluenoteboeufs


 

 amanda.jpg

PEOPLE HELP THE PEOPLE

-

Capo I
Tonalité :  G | G# | A | A# | B | C | C# | D | D# | E | F | F# | G
 
Intro : F Am F Am F Am God knows what is hiding in that weak and drunken heart G G(sus4) G I guess you kissed the girls and made them cry F Those Hard faced Queens of misadventure F Am God knows what is hiding in those weak and sunken eyes G G(sus4) G A Fiery throng of muted angels F Giving love and getting nothing back
 F   Am  People help the people  G  And if you’re homesick,  F  Give me your hand and I’ll hold it  F   Am  People help the people  G  And nothing will drag you down  Dm   C   F  Oh and if I had a brain,  Dm   C   F  Oh and if I had a brain  Dm   C   F  I’d be cold as a stone and rich as the fool  Dm   E   F   F  That turned, all those good hearts away
 F Am God knows what is hiding, in that world of little consequence G G(sus4) G Behind the tears, inside the lies F F A thousand slowly dying sunsets F Am God knows what is hiding in those weak and drunken hearts G G(sus4) G I guess the loneliness came knocking F No one needs to be alone, oh, save me! 
 F   Am  People help the people  G  And if you’re homesick,  F  Give me your hand and I’ll hold it  F   Am  People help the people  G  And nothing will drag you down  Dm   C   F  Oh and if I had a brain,  Dm   C   F  Oh and if I had a brain  Dm   C   F  I’d be cold as a stone and rich as the fool  Dm   E   F   F  That turned, all those good hearts away
 Instrumental: F Am G F F Am G F Na na, na na, Naaaaaaa Hum... F Am G F Na na, na na, Naaaaaaa Hum... 
 F   Am  People help the people  G  And if you’re homesick,  F  Give me your hand and I’ll hold it  F   Am  People help the people  G  And nothing will drag you down  Dm   C   F  Oh and if I had a brain,  Dm   C   F  Oh and if I had a brain  Dm   C   F  I’d be cold as a stone and rich as the fool  Dm   E   F   C  That turned, all those good hearts away
 http://www.boiteachansons.net/Partitions/Birdy/People-Help-the-People.php  

 

         

Publié dans rock pop anglosaxon

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article